

AGENDA



oneM2M INDUSTRY DAY





Time (hrs.)	Title of the Talk	Name of the Speakers/Panelists
8:30 to 9:00	Registration of the Participants for the Industry Day	
9:00 to 9:10	Welcome and Opening Remarks	Ms. Pamela Kumar, Director General - TSDSI
9:10 to 9:20	Keynote Address	Mr. Klaus Pendl, First Counsellor – ICT, Delegation
		of the European Union to India
9:20 to 9:35	Introduction to oneM2M	Mr. Omar Elloumi, oneM2M TP Chair- Nokia
0.25 to 40.00	oneM2M features, evolution, app to smart city	AA L COL MACA TONE OL :
9:35 to 10:00	How oneM2M fits into the landscape of IoT technologies	Mr. Josef Blanz, oneM2M TP Vice Chair- Qualcomm
10:00 to 10:20	oneM2M's Value Proposition to Developers	Mr. Dale Seed, oneM2M ARC Chair- InterDigital
10:20 to 11:00	Panel session 1	Moderator: Mr. Josef Blanz, oneM2M TP Vice
	Theme:	Chair- Qualcomm
	Role & Value proposition of oneM2M in the IoT	Panelists: Mr. Chris Drake, iconectiv; Mr. Timothy
	Standards landscape	Carey, Nokia; Mr. Rouzbeh Farhoumand, Huawei;
	Standards fandscape	Mr. Aurindam Bhattacharya, C-DOT
11:00 to 11:30	Networking Break	
11:30 to 11:50	IoT/M2M for Digital India and Smart City	Prof Amrutur Bharadwaj, IISc;
	Concepts	Mr. Bipin Pradeep Kumar, GAIA Smart Cities
11:50 to 12:10	IoT/M2M for Health and Safety	Dr. Samar Shailendra, TCS;
	,	Mr. Suresh V, C-DAC
12:10 to 12:30	IoT for Automotive & Transport	Mr. Sharad Arora, Sensorise;
		Mr. Raakesh Menon, Vodafone
12:30 to 13:30	Lunch	
13:30 to 14:20	Panel session 2	Moderator:
	Theme:	Mr. Vipin Tyagi, Executive Director, CDOT
	Challenges and Solutions for SMART Solutions:	Panelists:
	Protocols, Interoperability, Testing and	Mr. Abhijit Lele, BOSCH; Mr. Ian Deakin, iconectiv;
	collaboration.	Mr. Sharad Arora, Sensorise; Mr. Omar Elloumi,
		Nokia; Mr. Colin Blanchard, BT
14:20 to 14:50	Security, Privacy and Device Onboarding	Mr. Francois Ennesser, Gemalto N. V. (ETSI);
		Mr. Wolfgang Granzow, Qualcomm
14:50 to 15:10	Communication Technologies for IoT/M2M	Mr. Manoj Kumar, STMicroelectronics
15:10 to 15:40	Testing Aspects	Mr. Laurent Velez, ETSI; Mr. A. K. Mittal, former
		Sr. DDG – TEC. DoT
15:40 to 16:10	Networking Break	
16:10 to 16:30	Numbering/Naming Scheme and Regulatory	Shri Rajiv Sinha, DDG(NT)- DoT;
	aspects for IoT/M2M	Shri Sushil Kumar, DDG - TEC, DoT
16:30 to 17:00	Closing Session:	Mr. Babu Narayanan, Vice Chairman, TSDSI;
	Way Forward and Next steps for oneM2M in	Shri Lav Gupta, Sr. DDG - TEC, DoT
	context with other organizations	Mr. Omar Elloumi, oneM2M TP Chair- Nokia;
		Mr. Josef Blanz oneM2M TP Vice Chair-
		Qualcomm